Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Sample Sales


There are many ways to find bargains prices on the latest fashions. The normal spots are outlet malls, Ross, Marshalls and TJ Maxx, but there are alternative shopping options as well. Take for example the “Sample Sale”. Although I don’t see these pop up as often as I used to, they do exist. A Sample Sale is usually held in someone’s home and features samples (naturally) from wholesale clothing suppliers. In this area, Dallas Market Center (DMC) holds four Apparel Markets per year which are open to Retailers only. I know it’s early, but November 8-10, 2013 DMC will hold its annual Dallas Sample Sale. You can get more details here: http://www.dallasmarketcenter.com/markets/samplesale It’s a great way to do some early Christmas shopping, but also a fabulous opportunity to get the latest fashions at wholesale prices. They also have jewelry, toys, children’s clothing, accessories, home furnishings and more.

I’ve also found some great deals at Cabi Fashions end of season sales. If you know a Cabi representative, ask to be put on the mailing list for their sales. The clothes are great quality and made for “real” women. You can check out the current catalog here: http://www.cabionline.com/collection/gallery/. Cabi is great for those clothing staples that are the foundation of any wardrobe. I have a black knit blazer I purchased at an end of season sale for about $40 and it’s been a great go to item.

News Flash! I just discovered a store called “Sample This” at Mockingbird Station in Dallas (http://www.mockingbirdstation.com/shop/sample-this). I found it through a Google search for “sample sales” and will be checking it out this weekend. I don’t think they have a full website, but I talked to the owner, Judy on the phone and she sounds very nice. I’ll let you know what I find!

Today’s outfit is a great example of a “Sample Sale” find. The multicolored sweater is one of my favorites this season and I’ve worn it on many occasions – and always receive compliments! I love the fun combination of colors – it goes with so many different things.

Today’s Outfit:

Multi-Color Sweater: Sample Sale
Brown t-shirt: Walmart
Skinny Jeans: Old Navy
Brown Boots: Ross
Earrings: Lori Yeary Designs

IMG_3312

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

