Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Casual doesn’t mean boring!


My mom was a very fashionable lady. She was an excellent seamstress, artist and writer with a great sense of color and style. She never, and I mean never left the house without lipstick and earrings. From the time I was about sixteen I remember every time I left the house she would say “did you put on lipstick”? It was kind of a joke, but for some reason it stuck with me. I worked in the corporate world for over 20 years and was required to wear suits or dresses to work every day. Now I work in a much more casual atmosphere (some of my coworkers wear shorts to work in the summer!) so jeans are appropriate for every day. Even though my workplace is casual, I still try to inject some style in my outfits – it just makes me feel better.

As I wrote in the last post, scarves are a great way to spice up an otherwise plain outfit. I wore this outfit for a little shopping on Saturday. I could have just worn the sweater and jeans, but I think the scarf gives it a little punch.

Sweater: Target
Jeans: Old Navy
Scarf: Target
Boots: DSW (Clearance!)

20130217-233318.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

